• Abhishek N

10 unknown facts about ipl

Updated: Oct 12, 2020

ipl is not just big it is huge and many people follow ipl very religiously I'm sure they know all the records and information about the team's the team players coaches and even the ground but this 10 facts that we have compiled for you today are extremely rare and only a few of you might know it if you know five consider yourself a fan seven and you are cricket crazy if you knew eight or nine you are surely a cricket fanatic but if you knew all ten of these you are undoubtedly a legend but don't worry if you knew only one or two it just means that you need to read more and more of simply chalet us know how many of this 10 you knew tell me in the comments section below so let's get on with the top


10 unknown facts about ipl, you can also know the facts about ipl number 1) Suresh Raina: is the only Indian cricketer to have scored consistently in all the IPl s in the highest run scorers ipl top 10 lists every year he has been part of the top 10 for nine years and the years he missed out he was still in the top 20 list no wonder csk misses him so much, number 2) Harbhajan Singh: and pardu Patel have the most number of ducks in ipl they both have 13 each Harbhajan has played fewer innings than Parthiv though part of Patel is not in the playing 11 of RCB right now and has a chance to beat Harbhajan Singh this year but the next in line plus chabla Manish Pandey, Raidu and Rohit Sharma who have recorded 12 ducks do all have the chances to Harbhajan Singh in this tight race will they let us know who will possibly beat and sing this year in the comment section below, number 3) did you know who is the richest person to have ever

played ipl well it's Aryaman Birla the son of Kumar Mangalam Birla the billionaire industrialist and the chairman of the Aditya Birla group he was selected by Rajasthan royals in the 2018 ipl he was bought for 30 lakhs after a year Aryaman decided to take a sabbatical from cricket owing to mental health problems he was released by RR after that number four Aaron finch has played for eight different ipl teams in the 10 seasons that he has played this league we're sorry that we missed him out in the article where we spoke about the cricketers who had played for most finch has played for Rajasthan royal, Delhi daredevils, Pune warriors sunrises Hyderabad, Mumbai Indians, Gujarat loins, kings 11 Punjab and royal challengers Bangalore number five during the 2011 Champions League Mumbai Indians were

sports india info,sports india news,sports india ipl news

allowed playing five overseas players since eight of their Indian players were injured including captain Sachin Tendulkar all other ipl teams in the competition could field only four overseas players, number 6) usually 200 plus is a great first inning score and not many have chased down 200 plus that easily but then there is this case of 205205 is one of the most dreaded numbers in ipl in the first inning as that number has been chased five times in ipl number even Kohli has been part of three 200 plus stands in the ipl notably he's the only player to have been part of these double-century stands Kohli shared a record 229 run stand along side abde Villiers against Gujarat lions Kohli and ABD had earlier shared a 215 run partnership against Mumbai Indians in 2015 Kohli and Chris Gayle shed 204 runs between them in 2012. number 8 )kings 11 Punjab are one of the three ipl sides to have not won the ipl so far interestingly they are the only team who have had 12 changes of captains the captains were Yuvraj Singh, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahila Jayawardene, Gilchrist, David has George bailey Virendra sevag, David miller, Murli Vijay, Glenn maxwell, Ashwin and K L Rahul ,number 9) the broadcasting rights of ipl 2018 were sold for a whopping 16 347.5crore rupees to star India network reportedly it meant that one ball would cost approximately 21 lakh rupees, number 10) we all know that Mumbai Indians have won the most number of ipl sand the second is csk but did you know that Mumbai has usually won the alternate years of ipl and most importantly all the four times that Mumbai won the ipl Dhoni was playing for the opposition team that's interesting okay so how much did you score let us know in the comment section below and if you liked our article to check out our other articles please do share this article and do talk,

about us, we have been constantly making entertaining and informative cricket articles & sports items reviews articles for a resent time so don't forget to like this article and subscribe to #sports_India_info.


Buy Now

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All